Puroclean celebrated its annual international convention the week of May 15 in Las Vegas.

More than 380 attendees showed up for a week of training and networking. The event included a partner expo, a golf outing and an awards gala honoring franchise owners for their accomplishments within the recent year.

“Coming together to honor those who stand above the crowd is a no-brainer for us,” said PuroClean CEO Mark W. Davis. “We are proud of the remarkable milestones achieved by this fantastic group, and we are looking forward to celebrating many more.”

The PuroClean Ccnvention honored both new and long-time franchise owners within the network in nine categories based on sales, performance and other criteria.

PuroClean’s 2021 award honorees included:

  • Franchise of the Year: Tomas Mejia & Sonia Gonzalez, PuroClean of Central Denver
  • Rookie of the Year U.S: Ismail “Izzy” El Kehal, PuroClean of West Houston
  • Hot Shot Award: Joe Thomas & Anthony Ciotti, PuroClean of Howell, Michigan
  • PuroClean Rainmakers: David Acosta, Elmhurst, New York; Diego Barros, Longwood, Florida; Rob Hunter, Louisville, Kentucky; Julia Jones, Bradenton, Floirda; Keegan Trudgen, Chicago; Chris Tucker, Fort Worth, Texas; and John Villon, Houston
  • PuroClean Canada Rainmakers: Curtis Quinton, Calgary Central; and Deven Raval, Ottawa West.
  • Brand Promise Award: Nelson Rivera, PuroClean of Morristown, New Jersey
  • PuroClean Cares Award: Wayne Terry, PuroClean Emergency Services, Jacksonville, Florida
  • On The Move Award: Robert Rodriguez and Peter Shine, PuroClean of Hoboken, New Jersey
  • Continuing Education Award: Tim Walsh, PuroClean Emergency Restoration, Linthicum Heights, Maryland
  • Technician of the Year: Molina McCarley, Dawn and Mark Erickson’s PuroClean Disaster Restoration Specialists, Charleston, South Carolina
  • Strategic Partner of the Year: Bright Pink Agency, Coral Springs, Floirda

The 41 offices representing the 2021 President’s Circle members, who were celebrated earlier this year in March, were also presented with the customary trophies onstage at this event.