ROCKVILLE, MD – March 31, 2010 – The Indoor Environmental Standards Organization (IESO) held officer elections for its Board of Directors and Consensus Body in March.

  IESO officer elections took place on March 5, 2010 in conjunction with the IAQA 13th Annual Meeting in Tampa, Florida.  Claudius Carnegie, Ph.D., P.E., CIE, CMR, M-ASHRAE, M-ASME of Miami-Dade County Public Schools was elected IESO President. Steven R. Canter, CIE, CRMI, CCI, MRSPS-II of CPI Consulting, Inc. was elected IESO Vice President. Chris Gusick of Adaptive Environmental Consulting, LLC was elected IESO Treasurer.

  IESO officers are members of the organization’s board of directors and are elected by the board.  Other members of the IESO board include Dr. Robert Brandys of Occupational & Environmental Health Consulting, Peter Sierck of Environmental Testing & Technology, Inc., Irv Kraut of JVI Inspections, LLC, and Dr. Kenneth Thornburgh of American Environmental Group Inc.

  IESO’s Standards Development Committee (SDC) is a body independent from the IESO Board of Directors.  The SDC is led by a Consensus Body Chair and Vice Chair, appointed annually by the IESO Secretariat, subject to the approval of the Consensus Body members. At a March 22, 2010 meeting of the SDC Consensus Body, Secretariat Kristy M. Lee proposed Bradley Harr, CMC, RPIH, CHMM of Summit Environmental, Inc. to serve as the 2010/2011 Consensus Body Chair and Wei Tang, PhD of QLab to serve as Vice Chair.  Both were elected unanimously.

  During IAQA’s Annual Meeting, Mr. Canter was recognized for his leadership and service as IESO President during the previous year.  Dr. Brandys was likewise recognized for his leadership as Consensus Body Chair for 2009/2010 and Dr. Carnegie was recognized for his service as IESO Consensus Body Vice Chairman.

 IESO is a non-profit, ANSI accredited Standards Development Organization. IESO is a subsidiary of the Indoor Air Quality Association.  For more information, visit