WACO, Texas – (April 7, 2011) – The Dwyer Group, Inc., one of the world’s largest franchising companies of trades service brands, recently hosted The Dwyer Group Awards – an annual ceremony honoring associates at corporate headquarters for their contributions to the growing company and its family of service brands.

“We are an exceptional company because we have amazing associates, and honoring their achievements is one of the most rewarding things we do all year,” said Dina Dwyer-Owens, chairwoman and CEO of The Dwyer Group.

The winners this year included: Dan Glaser, of Rainbow, for Rookie Franchise Director of the Year in volume and units, and Franchise Director of the Year in volume and units; Jessica Hinnen, Lead Developer of the Year; and Mary Thompson, president of Mr. Rooter, for the President’s Choice Award.

Team Member of the Year Awards went to: Paula Robbins, for Rainbow; Jim Jennette, for Mr. Rooter; John Moore, for Mr. Appliance; Todd Overpeck, for Glass Doctor; Angie Garcia, for ZorWare; James Walker, for Aire Serv; Paul Hagan, for Dwyer Group Marketing; Shannon West, for Dwyer Group Franchise Department; David Brogdon, for Dwyer Group IT; Gayla Wortham and Cheryl Wade; a tie for Dwyer Group Administration; Brenda Ball, for Dwyer Group Legal; and Mark Wachsmann, for Dwyer Group Accounting.

Awards also went to Tambra Lozano, for Dwyer Group Team Specialist and Jennifer Dawson, for the Live R.I.C.H. Award.

The Dwyer Group also paid a special tribute to David Bethea, president of Rainbow International, who announced his retirement. A longtime member of The Dwyer Group’s executive team, Bethea leaves Rainbow International after an incredible period of growth in expanding and supporting the chain.