The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) today announced the election of four members to its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. Elections were held during the IICRC’s October Shareholder meeting Sept. 30, in Las Vegas.

New members of the 2019-2020 Board include Craig Kersemeier and Leslie Morrow. Joe Dobbins and Robert Pettyjohn were re-elected for an additional term, while former Chairman Pete Duncanson will stay on the Board as Immediate Past Chairman. IICRC’s Board Officers will be elected at a special Board meeting Oct. 15.

“The past year has been a great success for the Institute as we continued to see progress in our Standards and Certifications and growth amongst registrants,” said IICRC Chairman Pete Duncanson. “As we welcome both new and familiar faces to the 2019-2020 Board, we’re excited to see what the future brings.”

Additional members of the 2019-2020 Board of Directors include:

  • Mark Drozdov
  • David Hodge
  • Tony Macaluso
  • Dan Mesenburg
  • Scott Mitseff
  • Steve Moran
  • Kevin Pearson
  • Paul Pleshek
  • Ryan Tasovac
  • James Tole
  • Carey Vermeulen

During the Institute’s Annual Instructors Meeting held Sept. 28, two notable awards were handed out to IICRC Instructors Barry Costa and Craig Jasper. Barry won the IICRC ‘Full House Award’ for teaching the most students (1,183) over the past year, and Craig won the IICRC ‘Globetrotter Award’ for teaching the most classes (55) over the past year.

The following IICRC Instructors were also awarded service pins in recognition of their years of service:

  • Thirty Years: Tony Macaluso
  • Twenty years: Steve Andrews
  • Fifteen years: Jeff Cross, Bruce DeLoatch, Kevin Fisher, Claudia Lezell
  • Ten years: Rick Alston, Mark Ayers, Duncan Bennett, Mark Cornelius, Robert Fairbanks and Michael Forget.
  • Five years: Kenji Eguchi, Kazunori Imamura, Ken Rodgers, Brian Seale and Brady Wilson.

For more information about the IICRC, please visit